DWI Charge Tarrant County
Getting arrested for a DWI Charge can destroy someone’s prospects. If you have been arrested and charged for drunk driving in Tarrant County, you must seek immediate legal help.
Here at Cole Paschall Law, our Fort Worth DWI attorneys have fought for many people charged with DUI. We have the resources needed to protect your right whether this is your first offense or a multiple DWI Charge.
What Happens When You Convicted For DUI Charge
You will have a criminal record if you’re convicted of a DUI offense. If you’re considering pleading guilty to DUI, here are some of the consequences:
- Hefty fines
- Community service
- Lengthy probation periods
- Potential time in prison
- Possibility of vehicle forfeiture
- Suspension of your driving rights
- Forfeiture of your civil rights
Hiring the Best Criminal Defense Attorney in Fort Worth
What Can I Do If Stopped For DWI Charge
You have legal rights if a police officer thinks you are driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol. Exercising your rights is one of the best things you can do to limit the impact of evidence a police officer can gather against you.
At this point, the police officer is trying to discover whether you are intoxicated. You must provide your registration and driver’s license when asked. It is best to be polite when talking to them because anything you say will be used against you in court.
Be Polite & Remain Calm
Being disrespectful to a police officer is not a good idea. The worst thing you can do is trying to avoid a police arrest. Do not resist your arrest. Be polite and remain calm while talking to a police officer. Physical or verbal resistance or abuse can result in additional criminal charges.
Don’t Flee the Scene
Fleeing is a harsh criminal offense. It’s against the law not to stop when a police officer orders you to do so. Penalties relating to fleeing include a minimum of 12 months license suspension and imprisonment for a minimum of 36 months.
Involve a Criminal Attorney
Our Fort Worth DUI attorneys can examine your case to determine possible defense plans. We will look at your DUI case to decide the best course of action.
What Should I Do If Arrested And Charged For DUI?
It’s evident that you may be charged with DWI Charge if you’re intoxicated while driving. Contact us if you’re being arrested for DUI. At Cole Paschall Law, our Fort Worth DWI attorneys can help protect your right. No matter whether you are looking to challenge the field sobriety test or you have been arrested after failing a breath test, you can have full confidence in our Tarrant County DWI lawyers.
Contact Cole Paschall Law For Your DWI Charge Tarrant County
It is possible to reduce or dismiss a DWI charge in Texas, but you will not be able to do it alone. Contact us immediately for help with your DWI charge. You have only 15 days after your arrest date to save your Texas driver’s license. Let us figure the rest out for you.
If you’ve been charged with a crime in Fort Worth, Texas, it is essential to have a reliable Tarrant County criminal attorney on your side to defend your rights and ensure due process is followed. Our aggressive Fort Worth criminal defense attorneys at Cole Paschall Law can provide the expert legal representation you need to face the Tarrant County criminal court system and ensure that you have the best possible chance of avoiding conviction.
Get in touch with a Tarrant County DWI lawyer at Cole Paschall Law immediately if you have been arrested for DWI Charge. We can fight for you to ensure the court doesn’t revoke your driving rights. Call our Fort Worth, TX office at 817-447-4100 to schedule a free appointment and consultation.