Schedule a Free Consultation | We Are Available 24/7 | Hablamos Español

DUI Attorney Tarrant County

With the best DUI Attorney in Tarrant County, Cole Paschall Law is the community's #1 law firm. Casey Cole and Shawn Paschall have reputed defense attorneys in Tarrant County with over two decades of experience and excellent connections with the prosecutors and presiding judges.

License suspensions for a Texas DWI

All Texas drivers with a DWI conviction face license suspension. The suspension period can vary depending upon your prior convictions. Your suspension period can last between 90 days and one year for a 1st offense and 180 days - 2 years for a 2nd and 3rd offense.

Most offenders are eligible to apply for an occupational license during the license suspension period to help them drive to and from work, school, etc. Schedule a consultation with one of the best DUI attorneys in Fort Worth, Texas, to educate you on the license suspension laws in texas and help you apply for an occupational license.

How do I reduce a Texas DWI charge?

If you face charges for DUI/DWI in Texas, you have the option of requesting a plea bargain. Qualifying first-time offenders can plead guilty/no contest to DUI and receive a deferred judgment/probationary period. The judge may dismiss your case upon completing your probationary period.

However, this program is unavailable to commercial or permit drivers. Besides, offenders must utilize an ignition interlock device along with several other conditions during probation. 

Top reasons to hire one of the DWI attorneys in Ft. Worth

If you face charges for DUI, you must consider hiring one of the top Fort Worth DWI lawyers to guide you through the legal procedures and minimize your sentencing, fines, and penalties. Drunk driving attorneys in Fort Worth, TX, can update you on the progress of your case and build an impenetrable defense on your behalf.

With the insurance companies trying hard to make you admit liability, top-rated criminal defense lawyers in Fort Worth can prevent you from blurting out things that can prove detrimental to your case. Besides, they know the local courts in Texas well, which can be advantageous to your case.

What are the jail times and fines for Texas DWI convictions?

The jail time and fines you'll face for a DUI/DWI conviction can vary depending upon your prior convictions. Here's what you can expect for a first, second, and third DWI/DUI conviction in Texas:

  1. 1st offense - Jail time between 3 days and six months and a fine of $3,000. Those showing a BAC of .15% or more may have to serve up to one year of jail time and pay up to $6,000 in fines.
  2. 2nd offense - Jail time between 30 days and one year, and fines up to $4,500.
  3. 3rd offense - Jail time between 2 and 10 years, and fines up to $10,000.

Get in touch with us at 817-477-4100 to schedule a consultation with our leading DUI attorney in Tarrant County, Casey Cole. Cole Paschall Law has helped numerous clients overcome the most turbulent phase of their lives with unsurpassed legal representation and by delivering better case outcomes. 

DUI Attorney Tarrant County
Cole Paschall Law
8174774100
DUI Attorney Tarrant County
6300 Ridglea Place
Fort Worth TX 76116 US

View Larger Map

We welcome your comments!

About Us

Attorneys Casey Cole and Shawn Paschall make an impactful difference on all of the criminal cases they handle. With more than 50 combined years of legal experience, our criminal defense attorneys in Fort Worth have a proven track record for great results at a great price. Residents throughout Fort Worth and Tarrant County have turned to Cole Paschall Law in times of trouble.

Contact Our Firm

Schedule a free consultation today. Our firm is available 24/7 to advise you on the matters you are dealing with.